This film needs no promotion

Amitabh Bacchan has seen the film three times in twenty four hours.

I quote  , “I am in awe of their accomplishments in such a short period. The sincerity and the absolute correct note in their early performances is incredible. How they are able to get the tone balance and graph of the characters they play to perfection is a mystery to me, and I shall always laud them for it.  They are truly the brightest future of cinema in India…and I am filled with pride that I form a small portion of this fraternity. The moment of genius that was talked of the previous night was the effect of the film ‘Ram Leela’, Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s brilliance at its peak. In the past 24 hours have been submerged in its effect three times .. three times, and still wanting more..” Priyanka Chopra is tweeting about it.

My son wouldn’t come out of the hall after the film was over. I felt that this film under-promised and over-delivered..

Read an interview of Bhansali’s in Wall Street Journal blog but thats after the film and after I am totally awaed and intimidated by the film and his genius.

In the meantime there is controversy over the title and I wondered why Bhansali did not change it to Romeo and

Juliet. then I saw the film and even the strange new title made sense.

This film needs no promotion. It is its own promotion

Leave a Reply

